Stumbling upon a #RuralUMC

A new irregular series is starting because of a car battery dying. A week or so ago I got a call from my wife that her car battery died. I jumped her car off and then she went on about her business in my car while I drove her car around to charge the battery up. It didn’t work and I got a new car battery for it the next day. However, I did get the chance to find a rural UMC I had not been to yet in our community. Arneys Fairview UMC:

I know a little about this church. Their current pastor worked to form this church from Arney’s Chapel UMC and Fairview UMC in rural Burke County. It is currently growing and looking at it’s options for increasing parking. It still has the old outhouses outside the church. They are presumably not in use at this moment. They still own their other building and were interested in offering it as a space for a Latinx congregation.

Whenever I see a little random #RuralUMC and have time, I will stop and take a few pictures to share!

Leave a Reply

